Logo - Home Builders in Sydney - House Builder and Design Team NSW
Ryde Council
The City of Ryde has an area of 40.651 sq kms and lies in the central northern part of the Sydney Metropolitan area, approximately 12kms from the centre of Sydney.

The City occupies most of the divide between the Parramatta and Lane Cove rivers, and has 16 suburbs within its boundaries.

The suburbs that make up the Ryde area include (where they are shared suburbs the other Council's name is noted in brackets):

  • Chatswood West (Willoughby)
  • Denistone
  • Denistone East
  • Denistone West
  • East Ryde
  • Eastwood (Hornsby)
  • Gladesville (Hunters Hill)
  • Macquarie Park
  • Marsfield
  • Meadowbank
  • Melrose Park (Parramatta)
  • North Ryde
  • Putney
  • Ryde
  • Tennyson Point
  • West Ryde